Monday

Finally, all the kids went to school today and stayed there.

Today was unusually warm.  Like mid 70’s warm.  Crazy.  Mostly crazy because tomorrow we’ll be in the mid 50’s and around Thanksgiving there is a possibility of snow.  A mixed bag of weather, I’ll take it!

Fish and I started working out again.  We’ve been hit and miss since my parents’ visit a few weeks ago.  The kids were on their break from school and kept us so busy, I was never able to fit in a decent workout.  I found plenty of time to eat things I shouldn’t around Halloween, though.  It’s good to be back to a regular schedule.

Today we started the T 25 workout, Week 1, Day 1.  Cardio.  I’m not a huge fan of cardio, but I got through the workout and felt great afterwards.  I also look forward to drinking my Results and Recovery drink afterwards.  It tastes like an Orange Julius.  I’d like to lose 10 pounds by January, but I’m starting to think I might just be happy maintaining until then.  Holiday baking is looming…

After working out Fish and I went to Target.  I picked up 2 things that I needed, they didn’t have 2 other things on my list and I forgot one item altogether.  Typical trip to Target!  Minus about $100.  It was a quick trip.

A few hours of knitting and cheesy Christmas movies.  Christmas Crash.  Not happy and fun enough for my taste.  Twice Upon A Christmas.  REALLY cheesy.  I didn’t get to finish the last 15 minutes.  I’ll do that tonight.  Also, throughout the day I’ve been continuing to read Gone Girl.  What a page turner!  I’m  fascinated by this story.  I have heard mention of this book here and there but never paid attention.  I’m purposely not looking for any summaries online because I don’t want to accidentally spoil it for myself.

Picked up Em from school.  She had a good day.  Went home to wait for AC and Moe to come home on the bus.  They had good days.  Moe came home with two notices.  One is paperwork to meet with speech therapist to discuss her speech therapy, another was a permission slip for her to attend a performance of Frosty the Snowman at the Performing Arts Center.  I think she’s going to love that.  Made dinner while kids worked on homework.  Em had a minor meltdown over math stress.  We all survived.

Dinner was meh.  Apple-Raisin Stuffed Pork Chops with Maple Mashed Sweet Potatoes.  Fish made blueberry muffins for dessert after baths/showers.  It made up for my lackluster dinner.

Coloring and book reading again tonight.  A quick book, the kids stayed up past their bedtime.

I have an evening of laundry, knitting and tv ahead of me.

Leave a Reply

