California, Day 2

Our second day began early because I popped up wide awake at 6 a.m.  Emily was up making pancakes with my dad.  We eased into the day puttering around the house.  I found Fendi.  He grew a lot.  We’re thinking of renaming him Tank.

WP_002357

I also found Edith!  She’s gotten bigger too.

WP_002456

The girls asked my mom to do their hair for the day.  They love when grandma does their hair.

Grandma fixed their hair.

That night Jeremy and I drove with the girls to our friends, Cheryl and Marko.  Cheryl and I were meeting Bethany and Brenda in Irvine for dinner while Jeremy and Marko watched all the girls.  All five of them.

Our drive to Irvine was pretty uneventful, aside from one moment where we got lost and ended up on a toll road we shouldn’t have been on.  It was so good to see old friends again.  I have no pictures of us together because I’m the dork who forgets important things like that.  Hopefully they have some they can share.

We all walked to a local supermarket for Indian food.  We were on a “Food Adventure”

I went on a food adventure!

The food was delicious.  The company was awesome.  It felt like I had never left.  We went back to the market for desserts and I ended up buying a yogurt drink because it was carbonated and I can’ t pass up a carbonated beverage.  A mint yogurt carbonated beverage.  Oh dear.  I can’t say that I would recommend this drink.  It was very salty.  Very, very salty.

I would have loved to have stayed late and visited longer but I had to get back to my parents because we were going to Bakerfield the next day.

Leave a Reply

