1-16-2013

Molly was still home with me today.  I thought she would be getting better, but she was a little bit worse today.  She fell asleep really early on the couch tonight also.  Maybe that will be the beginning of a turnaround.

She had moments of being more chipper, like this morning when she spent some time “styling” my hair.

Home with my sickie.  (She's styling my hair.

I’ve been continuing to eat as healthy as I can, following my Weight Watchers points.  Recently, my friend Carrie told me about powdered peanut butter.  All the flavor of peanut butter for about a quarter of the calories.  Once I received my shipment she gave me a really great recipe for a Thai Peanut sauce.  I wanted to put it on everything today.

I needed something to put my Thai peanut sauce on :)

Can't get enough of this Thai sauce.

Thai Peanut Sauce

2 Tbs PB2

4 Tbs apple cider vinegar

1.5 tsp Srirachi hot sauce

3 Tbs Bragg’s aminos

1 garlic clove or few shakes of garlic salt.

When I brought Emily and Audrey home it was cold enough outside to make hot cocoa and gingerbread cookies a good treat.

Homemade Gingerbread and Hot Cocoa kind of afternoon.

Speaking of weather.  We’re all very excited as there is a good chance that we’ll be getting some snow tomorrow evening/night.  I hope it actually happens!

Leave a Reply

