Moving On

Yes, the kids are still enjoying their bento lunches.  Here is my version of a homemade lunchable.  I hate that it doesn’t have fruit in it, but every now and then I like to treat the kids with cookies instead of fruit.

There is a lot going on right now, but my neck is really bothering me, so I’m going to make this a quick one.

I started P90X on Monday.  I actually started last Friday, but I officially started a workout program (Lean) on Monday.  Yesterday, I ended up with a horribly stiff neck.  I’m a little embarrassed to admit that I was certain I had meningitis.  Except, there was not fever, vomiting, etc.  Just stiffness and every time I moved in any direction it felt like someone was karate chopping the nerves in my neck.  Bethany suggested that I start a regiment of calcium and magnesium supplements, as they are supposed to help with relief of muscle aches.  When I went to bed last night I was in agony.  It hurt for me to lay my head on my pillow.  This is about the time I started scouring the internet to confirm I was dying.

Today I’m feeling better.  Still stiff, but I’m feeling improvement.  I’m supposed to do a Yoga workout today, but Fish says that I need to not work out at all until I’m feeling better.  I don’t want to give up my workout today and I’m rationalizing that a yoga workout would loosen up the tension in my neck.  I’m going to go ahead and do it, risking a load of “I told you so” from Fish later.

Moving.  We’re doing that.  We’re working with a property management company and will be sorting through rental homes in a few month.  Next Thursday a representative from the moving company will be coming to give us an estimate on the cost of moving us.  We found a home for Fendi the turtle (actually, I think I have two home for him, need to figure that one out)  My parents were planning on traveling with us cross country, but we are going to pay for their air travel instead so they can bring out cat to us.

Most everyone at our school knows we are moving.  This has been very bittersweet.  I’ve made some great friendships in the past couple of years and there are a lot of people that I’m going to miss from school. Thank goodness for the internet.  I plan on keeping in touch with everyone.

2 thoughts on “Moving On

  1. Neck pain: SUCK.

    Moving prep: I’m glad it’s going smoothly so far!

    Moving: I can’t believe you’re moving east just as we’re moving west. Troy was saying the other day that he’s bummed about it too, that he’d been looking forward to hanging out with you guys before you moved. Sigh. LIFE.

Leave a Reply

