Indian Spiced Pork Stir Fry

This is one of my favorite meals.  It’s actually an adapted recipe from the ladies at Our Best Bites.  I took their Indian Spiced Pork Skewers and turned it into a stir fry.  I had a few reasons for doing so.   I never allot enough time for myself to put the ingredients on skewers.  I like that when I stir fry the ingredients together, the vegetables are coated with the tasty marinade.  Also, I don’t have to make sure the BBQ has propane in it before I start!  Fish and I always seem to be out of propane.

To make the stir fry, marinate the pork exactly as the original recipe calls for.  Then chop the onions and red bell peppers.  I like to begin frying the veggies a few minutes before I add the meat because my family prefers their veggies a little less crisp.  Heat a tablespoon of olive oil in a non-stick skillet.  Begin cooking the onions and peppers.  Move the veggies to the side of your skillet and then add the pork.

Finish cooking pork until no longer pink, serve over rice.

 

 

Leave a Reply

