Back to School

The girls had a great first day back to school.  I’m not gonna lie, I was kind of dreading today.  I knew I would have to get up early again.  I thought the girls would have a hard time going back to school.  We had just gotten through that terrible time with Sprite’s separation anxiety and I thought I might be stuck in preschool for 3 hours a day again.  Plus, there have been a bunch of other things that I’ve been needing to work through.

Last night I decided to go to bed at a decent hour so I would be prepared for today.  It made all the difference.  I woke up, did some Yoga and spent the morning getting the girls ready for school.  Clarabelle had a lot of nervous tears, but she sucked it up, and left to walk to school.  Pix was absolutely fine, she was all smiles walking with me to school and waved goodbye with a big grin on her face.  Sprite was great until I announced I was leaving after about 10 minutes, she put up a small fight but was fine and had a great day.

After dropping off Sprite, I went home and had lunch while watching The Gilmore Girls with Fish.  May the rest of the week run as smoothly!

3 thoughts on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

