Roasted Cauliflower

I love roasted cauliflower.  While I have tried many different version, with many different flavors I think my favorite version is the simple mix of olive oil, sea salt and lemon juice.  I picked up some colorful cauliflower because all the colors made me happy.

Preheat oven to 500 degrees.  After combining all the colors of cauliflower I had the quantity of one large head of cauliflower.  Cut the cauliflower into florets and spread out on baking tray.  Drizzle with olive oil, and salt.  Stir to coat.

Cover entire pan with foil and bake for 10-15 minutes.  Remove foil, stir.  Cook for another 10 minutes.  Continue until cauliflower is browned to your taste.

Add more salt to taste and drizzle with juice from half a lemon.

 

4 thoughts on “Roasted Cauliflower

  1. Thank you! I found the colorful cauliflower at Stater Brothers. So far, that is the only place I’ve seen it.

  2. I’m going to try the covered and then browning version of broccoli next. The last time I roasted broccoli it was so bitter. I don’t know if it was the method of roasting or maybe the broccoli was going bad?

Leave a Reply

