New Year 2012

Happy New Year!

Our New Year’s Eve started out kind of quiet, but turned into a night of margaritas, 7 layer dip, tacos and, most important, family.  Usually my parents stay home on New Year’s Eve because I hate the idea of them driving around with people who may have been celebrating a little too hard.  Knowing this would be our last New Year’s together in California, I didn’t mind them coming over, and they seemed happy to stay until the littles’ went to bed around 9 p.m.

Pix and Sprite kept my parents very busy with a gift my mom had picked out for Pix’s birthday.  We know refer to this evening as the “Mosaic Sweat Shop Party”

After a couple of hours of placing these tiny, shiny, foam stickers all over the place, things started to get a little wild.

By 9 p.m. my parents headed for home and we got Pix and Sprite down for bed.  Then Fish and I spent the rest of the night with Clarabelle.  After watching our fair share of pelvic thrusts on Dick Clark’s Countdown show, we decided to watch Wipeout until the countdown.

When midnight came we were happy to see most of our neighbor’s came out to ring in the new year.  The teenage girl across the street had friends over for a slumber party.  They all ended up running around the neighborhood banging pots and and pans.  Another neighbor was shooting off fireworks and all of CB’s friends in the neighborhood came out and were able to wish each other Happy New Year.  That was really sweet.  They seemed so confused to be seeing each other so late in their pj’s, haha.

I have so many plans for this new year.  I don’t think that I can list them all.  I have the feeling this is going to be an incredible year.

 

Leave a Reply

