Crafty

When the kids were younger I would always guilt myself into doing crafts with them and then regretting that decision within 5 minutes of starting said craft.  Of course there were everyday crafts that they could do with little help from me and everyone was happy.  The discourse would occur when we did seasonal projects.  The unknown of each project sent  the kids into a tizzy and they would cry and stress and worry about who was doing what and when do I get to do that? and on and on and on.  Whew.

I’m happy to say that we’ve evolved and, while the kids still have their own unique take on each and every project, now the only outbursts I hear are fits of laughter.

These children do not take their decorating jobs very seriously.  I love them so very much for this.

Maybe next year we’ll attempt an ice sculpture, heh heh heh.

4 thoughts on “Crafty

  1. I see it there too. Fish and I are noticing a lot of mannerisms in Sprite that CB had at the same age. It’s so weird because it makes me remember little CB from years ago, awww.

Leave a Reply

