Not so Bright

“What is the stupidest thing you did this year? What about in your whole life? You can take stupid to mean: embarrassing, dangerous, funny, lame, whatever you consider stupid.” – Kassie

Hmmm, it’s hard for me to come up with an answer to this question because I always feel like I’m doing one dumb thing or another.

Lifetime stupid.  A lot of my stupid came out when I met Fish.  Like, one time we were eating late at a Denny’s and we were talking about shows that we liked when we were kids and I went on and on about the Muppets and then began shouting “Pigs in Spaaaaace!!!” and his face dropped.  And I was like, “WHA?” and he nodded behind me to the cop paying at the counter and giving me a weird look.  That was embarrassing.

I also almost crashed into a light pole after Fish kissed me.  Actually I did smash into the pole, but my tire was perfectly aligned with the cement bottom of the light pole and it took the brunt of the impact.  That was REALLY embarrassing.

I guess Fish made me all kinds of stupid.

One thought on “Not so Bright

Leave a Reply

