Re-Visiting Bento

I have a few more lunches to share….

By making all of the girls’ lunches I’ve really been saving a lot of money, plus the girls have been eating very healthy.  With the variety in their lunches, they have been willing to try new things.  I’ve been scouring the internet for different ideas for lunch but have kind of found my own style.  I like to keep everything simple and clean.  I don’t like to over handle the food because, to me, that makes it less appetizing.  I’m trying to refrain from breaking out all my Fall themed lunch ideas.  Today I used pumpkin shaped sprinkles on a small container of peanut butter (to dip apple sticks in).  Today was overcast so I wasn’t able to get a good picture.  Maybe next time!

3 thoughts on “Re-Visiting Bento

  1. I have these longish skinny bento boxes, and one shaped like a panda. I really like yours, though. I think I’ll pack bento lunches for us the next couple of days, since we will be out of the house.

  2. You know what? I kind of like making bentos even when we’re at home. It’s nice in the middle of the day to just pull them out of the fridge and serve.

Leave a Reply

