Dessert

In case anyone is interested I have started to write about Fish’s dream on my alternate blog….Dreamland  It is admittedly cheesy, but as close to the accounts of Fish’s dream as I could get, while putting my own spin on it.  If you’d like to take on some of the story, let me know.  I’d love to see what direction it can go in.

The reason I’m writing tonight is to share a dessert I made today.  “Ice Cream” Sandwiches.  They turned out really yummy and I love the fact that there are so many possible flavor combinations to play with.  Different puddings, maybe some chocolate grahams?  I was even thinking this would be good with banana pudding sandwiched between Nilla wafers.

I found this recipe on the side of a Honey Graham box.  I put great stock into recipes on the side of product packaging, ever since I found the recipe for Cracker Crack on the side of a box of generic saltines.

"Ice Cream" Sandwich

“Ice Cream” Sandwiches

1 cup cold milk
1 pkg.(4-serving size) Vanilla Flavor Instant Pudding
1-1/2 cups thawed Cool Whip Lite
16 Graham Crackers, broken in half (32 squares)
Pour milk into medium bowl. Add dry pudding mix. Beat with wire whisk 2 min. or until well blended. (Mixture will be thick.) Gently stir in whipped topping.

"Ice Cream" Sandwiches

Spoon pudding mixture evenly onto 16 of the graham squares. Top each with second graham square to make sandwich; press together gently to secure. Place in shallow pan; cover with foil.

"Ice Cream" Sandwiches

I also made pistachio flavored…

"Ice Cream" Sandwiches

Freeze 2 hours or until frozen. Transfer to airtight container. Store in freezer up to 2 weeks.

"Ice Cream" Sandwiches

One thought on “Dessert

  1. Aaaw Madge.
    My brain had given me some time off from wanting to make cracker crack, and now you’ve mentioned it, I feel the need to make it again.
    Also, I wish graham crackers were available here. There are a million things I’d love to try making with them.

Leave a Reply

