Life

Poor Pix.  My heart broke for her today.  When I picked her up from preschool she was in the teacher’s lap crying.  Apparently during circle time they were singing a song and dancing.  The teachers were happy to see that Pixie was participating because sometimes she can be really shy.  Suddenly, she was crying and inconsolable.  I took her home and took her to her room (the only place in the house where she can tell me important things) and it took her 30 minutes to tell me that while she was dancing, one of her classmates elbowed her in the face by accident.  It was like she was physically unable to talk to me for long periods of time and she just kept staring at me like, “HELP ME TALK”.  It took everything in me not to start crying with her.  I just kept holding her and telling her she could tell me anything and I’ll just wait and listen.  She slowly stammered out the incident and then let out a huge sigh of relief.  Hopefully, in time, she’ll be able to just blurt out whatever happens to be bothering her.

THEN, Clarabelle was crying because she forgot her reading book for the night and didn’t want to miss her homework assignment.  I tried to find it on the Kindle but it wasn’t available and then we had this long drawn out drama fest that gave me a big ol’ headache.

Two sensitive kids with completely different ways of dealing with it all = mama in the corner making wacky noises.

Surprisingly, Sprite has been an angel all day.  Why wouldn’t she be?  She had Nick Jr. online and a big bowl of cheetos.  HA!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Life

  1. Awww. That is so sad about Pix! Sensitive little soul. I am glad you are her mom and you understand her so well!

    And I’m with Yara and Sprite, I could go for a big bowl of Cheetos!

Leave a Reply

