March 5, 2011 – Sleepyhead

Sleepyhead

This is Sprite about two hours after the rest of the house has been awake.  This kid is a night owl just like me.  She spends hours in bed singing, talking to herself, babying her stuffed animals, before falling asleep around 10 p.m.  I’ve threatened to put her in another room, so as not to bother her sleeping sisters, but they tell me they don’t mind and they want her to stay.  Maybe I should let them play in the room while she sleeps the morning away!

One thought on “March 5, 2011 – Sleepyhead

  1. precious picture! I wish I had one that slept in….
    Anna is up by 7:30 which is really not that bad but I don’t get to sleep till late since I work till 11p.

Leave a Reply

