February 18, 2011 – Knitting

Today I went to a yarn store that I go to every now and then.  It’s about 20 minutes away.  I love this store.  It is jam packed with thousands and thousands of skeins of yarn.  So much yarn that I easily get lost in there.  No worries for me though, the owner of the store is always there and willing to help.  She’s a sweet older lady who, somehow, remembers the cost of every skein of yarn when I go to pay.  No computers for her.  She hand writes the receipts and tallies them up on a small hand held calculator.  Today I had a chance to visit with her.  She showed me a lot of pieces that she’s worked on and shared some of her patterns with me.  Nothing like being mentored by someone who loves what they do.

Now I must go and put all my yarns and new pattern knowledge to good use!

Leave a Reply

