February 12, 2011 – Family

Today we all went to my parents’ house to visit my aunt and cousin who are visiting from Pennsylvania.  It was so nice to see them.  I haven’t seen them since when Fish and I got married.  They are such great people.  We visited like we get together all the time.  The girls got a chance to meet some of their relatives from PA!

There was an awkward moment when Fish and I were talking about how there was a time that we almost moved to Bakersfield and my mom said how happy she was that didn’t happen.  *sigh*  I hope she understands our decision in the future.  I love my parents so much and would never do anything to hurt them.  Fish and I are really hoping that they will see the benefits of our moving closer to our Eastern relatives.  Fingers crossed.

2 thoughts on “February 12, 2011 – Family

  1. I am not going to lie or sugar coat it…it will be hard telling your parents. They will be hurt but if you explain to them why you and Fish are doing this I think they will understand. They will be hurt…I remember how my parents were…many tears were shed but in the end they supported me. HUGS…..

    Carmajo

  2. Ooh, yeah, AWKWARD. As much as you love your parents, you need to do what you & Fish think is best for your family. Your parents love you, and even if they react badly at first they’ll come around. Maybe you could tell them the news and at the same time give them plane tickets to NC. Heh.

Leave a Reply

