February 9, 2011 – Be Mine

The girls wrote out their Valentine’s Day cards last night.

Valentines

Clarabelle had her class list and she was very careful to pick pictures that she thought each of her classmates would like.  She has such a good heart.  She told me she didn’t want to use the cards that said, “You’re My #1 Valentine!” because if other kids saw them they would feel badly that they weren’t #1 too.

Valentines

Pixie was very excited to write her name on her Valentines.  She asked to go to sleep an hour early tonight so the school party she is having tomorrow will come quicker.

Valentines

Sprite is a little sad that she has no school parties to attend but she wrote a few Valentines of her own.  She’s looking forward to our plans to go out for Crepes as a family on Valentine’s Day morning.

Valentines

There’s a whole lot of love in the air.

2 thoughts on “February 9, 2011 – Be Mine

  1. Do the kids not have school on Monday or something?

    Annalie was asking me today how many more days till Valentine’s Day. I told her, and she said, “I can’t wait!” I asked her why she was so excited about Valentine’s Day, and she said, “Uh…I don’t really know.” So now I feel kinda bad we don’t have a homeschool group to have a Valentine’s Day party with so she can do a Valentine exchange. Sigh.

  2. No school on Valentine’s Day. Lincoln’s Birthday observance.

    Aww, I get the girls a little something and put it on the table for the morning. One year my mom put a teeny box of chocolates at my place setting for me to find in the morning and it made such an impression on me. I like to do the same for the girls.

Leave a Reply

