February 4, 2011 – Spruced Up

Velma

Now that I am down two sizes, shopping for clothes has become more fun.  Tomorrow Fish and I are meeting his boss for lunch and then going to a play (do you call if a play if it’s just one person?).  I decided to go out and get some clothes to wear on our outing.

Tonight I wore one of my outfits to meet Brenda, CC, Sue, and Deb for dinner.  Sonja was supposed to be there too, but she couldn’t make it, sigh.  It was good to see CC again.  It’s been a while since I last saw her.  It was also nice to have some good Thai food, ha!  Oh and to have my handwriting analyzed by Brenda.  Basically, I need some major therapy, but we all already know that!

2 thoughts on “February 4, 2011 – Spruced Up

  1. You look mahvelous, dahling. 🙂 Red suits you!

    I used to be SO into handwriting analysis when I was a teenager. I had a book I’d gotten somewhere. I used to be able to tell you what that all supposedly meant–loops, points, heavy/light pressure, slant, etc.

Leave a Reply

