January 9, 2011

Fish and I did a lot of organizing and packing today.  We’re trying to put ourselves in a time line to be packed and ready to move by summer.  Today we got rid of one of our dining room sets, threw away about 3 trash bags of useless plastic pieces that once were toys, and donated 3 bags of clothing to charity.

The dining room set was a story in itself.  We had put it out on our driveway with a “FREE” sign.  About 3 hours later someone took a chair.  Just one stinking chair.  So I was left with a dining table and 3 chairs.  How lame is that?  I was just starting to get really steamed about the whole situation when Fish came in from outside and told me 3 guys came by and were happy to take what was left of the set.  I think the person who took the chair did it in the hopes of “reserving” the set and picking up later when they could find a truck or some other way of getting it home.  After the set had been taken we saw a pickup truck drive by slowly make a U-turn and then drive by slowly again.  I should have run out and shouted, “I hope you like YOUR CHAIR!”  bleh.

I also made my menu for the week, which I am writing here because I’m getting so addle brained I forget what we’ve eaten each week and it’s getting harder for me to make a menu week to week.

Monday – Bisquick Chicken, Rice a Roni, Green Beans

Tuesday – Pork Chops, Mac n Cheese, Green Beans

Wednesday – Meatloaf, Mashed Potatoes, Corn

Thursday – Spaghetti, Salad, Garlic Bread

Friday – Tandoori Chicken, Rice, Asparagus

Saturday – Swedish Meatballs, Egg Noodles, Squash

One thought on “January 9, 2011

Leave a Reply

