Before/After

In case you don’t follow my Flickr account I thought I would post my before/after surgery pics here.

BEFORE.  I REALLY hate this picture of myself, but it has a great memory (our trip to NC) and before pictures are supposed to be horrible so it meets the criteria.

Before

AFTER.  Well, after. *duh*

After

A little information about the before shot.  That picture was taken the first morning that we were in North Carolina.  We ate at a place called Big Ed’s City Market Restaurant.  It was a great place to go for a southern breakfast.  Fish had biscuits with traditional Red Eye Gravy.   I’d never heard of that gravy before.  It is made with a mix of country ham drippings and strong black coffee. I ordered a pancake that ended up being bigger than my plate and sausage that was made from scratch.  It was a great meal.

I’d love to take an “after” picture in THAT restaurant 🙂

Leave a Reply

