The Other Side

For a while now I’ve been meaning to write about my experiences as a parent to a child with various “issues”.  In CB’s 8 years we’ve dealt with sensory issues, developmental delays, torticollis, plagiocephaly, anxiety issues, depression, medication, etc.

When I talk with friends about the past I always joke that I probably need therapy.  While I am mostly joking, I do think that I need an outlet of some sort.  I am also hoping that our story may give hope to someone who needs it.  When you’re in the thick of it all, it’s hard to see the other side.  I think we’re at least one foot into that landing.  A place of peace, where I don’t need to worry about the future and I’ll be OK with whatever is on the horizon.

It’s taken me 8 years to get here.  I will say that with gratitude because I know there are others who will wait a lifetime for the same or less.

All of these posts will be titled “The Other Side” for easy reference.

One thought on “The Other Side

  1. So good to know. Not that I know at all what it’s like to go through what you’ve gone through but still it’s encouraging none the less.

Leave a Reply

