Strength

Clarabelle starts the third grade tomorrow and tonight she is a nervous wreck.  I don’t know what tomorrow morning will bring.  I don’t know if she is going to suffer quietly as I drop her off at school, or if she is going to beg and plead with me to stay “just a little bit longer”.  I’ve dealt with this anxiety for 8 years now and I have decided that I need to be strong for myself.  I need to take Clarabelle to school and walk away.  I’ve done everything I can to make sure she is in a safe, loving environment and now it’s up to her to fight this battle.  Not alone.  I will always be on her side and helping as much as I can, but I’m spent.  I will not spend my days fretting until she comes back home to me.

This decision is a hard one for me and I know that I’ll need a lot of help to talk myself down from the worry.  It will be better in the long run.

3 thoughts on “Strength

Leave a Reply

