Celebrating

I’ve been doing a lot of celebrating.  Yesterday we went to my parents’ to celebrate the 4th.  These little birdies have a nest on the wall in the backyard.

The kids had fun.  Here are the little artists at work.  The little boy is my nephew, he and Sprite get along famously.

We also celebrated my dad’s birthday.  I love this picture of him.

Other moments not pictured, scaring the crap out of Sprite and Clarabelle with fireworks (funny, Pixie enjoyed them very much),  enjoying a campfire, making s’mores, Sprite falling asleep on the couch for hours, baths at my parents’ because they were dirty enough to leave a ring around the tub, going home and SLEEPING.  Happy Day!

Leave a Reply

