You’re Just Jealous Because You’re NOT A Marionette, What?

Yesterday Pixie, Sprite and I met up with Brenda and Bug with plans to see a marionette show.  A quick aside, I had NO IDEA how many people dislike marionette shows.  Who knew?  I certainly didn’t, until I mentioned it on Twitter.  Oh, the VITRIOL (I hate this overused word) against the marionettes!  Anyhow, I wasn’t in the know of their evil so I was on my way to go see them with our buddies, neener neener.

The plan was to see the 2 p.m. show.  Not too early, not too late, perfect time!  Except I forgot to anticipate beach traffic and I was really pushing that arrival time.  I was right around the corner from the library when Brenda called to tell me that they were no longer seating people for the show, boo!  We quickly made plans to meet at a nearby park and wait for the 4 p.m. show.

This turn of events was a bonus because the kids had a great time at the park.  The weather was really nice, the park was crowded but big enough for everyone to enjoy each others company.  I even played on some funky park equipment and I’m paying for it today with a sore neck.  I’m such an old lady, heh.  It was so much fun though!  This spinny contraption that I can’t really explain.  I didn’t have my camera with me or I would have taken a picture of it.

After the park there was a lot of shuffling about, getting a number to go to the show, waiting for the show, lining up for the show, etc.  Apparently not EVERYBODY hates the marionettes because there was crowd control and everything yo!  The kids all took it in stride.  They had some time to color and look through books.  Pixie even conned Brenda into checking out a book for her 😛  I was a little worried about Sprite because she’s not one to just hang and wait for things, but she did pretty good.

THEN!  It was time for the show to start.  Within a minute of the first marionette’s appearance, Sprite announced, “I don’t like it!” and burrowed her face into my chest.  Apparently, the Twitter crowd got into her head.  Bug and Pixie seemed to like it and 2 out of 3 are good odds so I’d say it was a success.

One thought on “You’re Just Jealous Because You’re NOT A Marionette, What?

Leave a Reply

