Birthday!

Yesterday we celebrated Sprite’s birthday.  It was such a wonderful day.  I’m not big on birthday parties.  I love to attend them and I really appreciate when friends host them, but they kind of put me out of sorts.  I’m not good at planning, or inviting or really any of the steps that involve a good party.  I ordered Yo Gabba Gabba decorations, just like Sprite asked me to do.

Once I received the package of decorations I decided that if I was going to decorate, maybe I should have someone other than us see them.  So I called my mom and dad and told them to come by for cake the eve of Sprite’s birthday.  Then I felt bad for inviting my parents over for cake and not inviting my brother, SIL and nephew.  Soooo, I called my bro up and told him that I was going to order Happy Meals for the kids and if he wanted to come for dinner we could order for the adults also.  Theeeen, once I realized there would be a good group of kids getting together, I should invite my good pal (and party lover) Brenda and her daughter, Bug (who also enjoys a good party).  That was how the party that wasn’t supposed to be a party was born.  That and lots of ice, soda and beer.  Oh, and lots of candy and tacky plastic toys for the kiddos.

Sprite had an absolute blast.  She was grinning from ear to ear the entire time.  She knew it was her special day and she loved every second of it.  I love my little Sprite.

One thought on “Birthday!

Leave a Reply

