Food and Travel

Today seemed centered around food.  Clarabelle came home with a flyer from school regarding testing that will be done in her class in the next week and a half.  The flyer suggested that parents drop off “brain food” for the kids to snack on during their break from testing.  Suggested snacks were graham crackers, granola bars, and pretzels.  I hate the idea of pumping the kids up with empty carbs, even though Fish did point out that it’s those carbs that DO help brain functions.  I’m hoping that I can bring by freshly sliced apples and cheese sticks one day and my compromise to store bought granola bars is homemade granola bars.  I knew that Bethany had a really good recipe and she was kind enough to send me a link to her blog so I could make them..  I also made her Spinach Pasta Salad with Grilled Chicken.  Everything was delicious.

The kids were all in good spirits today.  Clarabelle has been Zoloft free for over a week now.  I’m so happy.  She’s had a few outburts that she needs to work on, but nothing out of the ordinary.  I am a little bit concerned with her fear of travel.  When I mention vacation coming up or a destination she is not familiar with, her first question is, “how far away is it?”  She is scared to go for a long drive anywhere, and the mention of possibly flying in a plane set her off into a crying jag.  It was easily diffused when I told her that wouldn’t happen any time soon, but it is obviously going to be a problem.  Hopefully, we’ll be able to figure out a way to work through it.

2 thoughts on “Food and Travel

  1. Hello my loved one! I wish to say that this article is awesome, nice
    written and include almost all vital infos. I
    would like to see more posts like this .

  2. Football players undergo demanding workouts football games content and partnerships at Twitter.
    The wine inside the north merely ideal for skiing,
    luxuriant valleys as far because the eye can see plus golden beaches stretching for miles plus miles.
    Japanese rice crackers, no Wasabi means virtually
    no taste, rendered the liquid round and smoky.

Leave a Reply

