Pixie

She is a deep one.  We’ve known this ever since she was a baby.  Still waters run deep.

The other day my parents came to take Pixie and Sprite with them for the day.  As my parents were getting all their things together to leave Pixie went running to her room and shut the door.  I went to check in on her and she was gasping on the floor trying not to cry.  I asked her what was wrong and she told me that she hurt her hand.  I checked it and told her that it was fine, that we were keeping my parents waiting.  I suggested we get a paper towel to dry her tears.  She asked me to get her a paper towel and bring it to her, which I did.  Pixie wiped her tears and then asked me, “Can you tell I was crying?  I don’t want anyone to know.”  She breaks my heart sometimes.

2 thoughts on “Pixie

  1. I can totally relate to Pixie on this front. If I am crying and then I have to go be around people, I HATE for them to know I’ve been crying because I don’t want them to ask questions. I want them to stay in the dark. 🙂

Leave a Reply

