Perspective

A conversation with my mom about the TV Show, Davy Crockett

Mom Groans, “Davy Crockett, I HATED that show!!”

“Really, you hated Davy Crockett??”

“Couldn’t stand it!”

“I thought all the kids loved him and wore those coonskin caps and all that.”

“Well, I liked Davy Crockett until that Alamo episode.”

“What happened after that?”

“Everyday I would go to school and have all those stupid kids in their coonskin caps, running after me and shouting, ‘There’s one of those dirty Mexicans that killed Davy Crockett, GET HEEERRRRRR!!!!'”

“Wow, sucked to be you, huh?”

3 thoughts on “Perspective

  1. Yeah, maybe, haha. Some of the teachers showed as much disdain for my mom as the kids. Mexicans were the minority in the area that my mom grew up in and PC wasn’t popular back then.

Leave a Reply

