Vermin

Clarabelle is just shy of 8 and today, for the very first time, I went to Chuck E. Cheese.  It wasn’t my idea.  I was kind of hijacked by my parents.  Last night they announced to the kids that they would be taking them and then turned to me pleading that it would help a lot if I came too.  So I did.

And you know what?  It wasn’t that bad.  Fish was too busy with work to come with us, lucky man.  We decided to do the buddy system since there were 3 kids and 3 adults.  My mom had Clarabelle, my dad had Pixie and I had Sprite.  Sprite oh Sprite, the kid kills me.  She didn’t want to ride any of the ride ons and the arcade games confused her.  I thought we’d have some fun with Skeeball but she’s too weak to get her ball up the ramp, hehe.

When we all regrouped to cash in our prize tickets, I found out that Pixie and Clarabelle had a grand ol’ time.  I think I’d like to go back with just Clarabelle and let her run around wild there.

Later in the day I took Sprite with me to Costco.  It was nice having more one on one time with her.  She had a Pop Tart sample, her first taste of a Pop Tart ever.  The smile on her face was priceless.  My lil smudge, she’s a handful but it’s that spice that makes her so fun.  On our way out, two men were in a heated argument, about to throw blows at each other.  I couldn’t figure out what it was all about.  Security was called and they diffused the situation.  The whole incident gave Sprite a good scare.  Adults are stupid sometimes.

4 thoughts on “Vermin

  1. You have three kids and you just now made it to Chuck E. Cheese!? Do you have some magical powers that you can share with me? 🙂 Annalie’s only been once and she was terrified of the guy in the Chuck E. costume, so we’ve never gone back. I’m certainly not gonna be the one to suggest it.

  2. My magical power, up until today has been the word “NO!!!” hahaha. Clarabelle had so many sensory issues in the early days that we avoided it like the plague. When she started hearing about it through friends I would kind of blow her off. My parents did start taking her there every now and then about a year ago. I was pleasantly surprised today. We did go really early with the intentions of just playing games and not actually eating there. I could see how it could be really awful with a lot of people there.

  3. The Chuck E Cheese close to us now is nasty! I took Anna to a classmate birthday party and cried inside thinking of all the germs she was picking up. She survived and so did I…never been back.

    Now the Chuck E Cheese in Hemet was much cleanier and less busy by far. Anna and I would go for lunch so that probably made a difference.

Leave a Reply

