onto down diddy Down DOWN

SO, I thought that I would be able to stay in denial about the departure of dear Bethany for at least a week or two, but I found myself tearing up here and there throughout today.  Seeing pictures of her house all packed up and ready to be left made it much more real.  While Bethany was here she was such a gracious hostess.  There were a few times this past year that I needed a bit of a retreat and I was able to head out to Bethany’s and visit with friends and relax.  I’m going to miss those times.  I’m going to miss the seeing Bethany whip up yummy treats in the kitchen while I sit on my duff and soak in the laughter.

I know that this isn’t goodbye forever and that we’ll see each other again.  It’s just the waiting for that to happen again that is tough.

2 thoughts on “onto down diddy Down DOWN

  1. As I type this from our hotel room in Yuma, AZ, you’re making me teary-eyed too. It’ll all hit me once we get to D.C. and we’re trying to find a new place to live, I think. Let’s face it: transitions often SUCK. 🙂 I miss you guys too!

Leave a Reply

