No Patience

I promise to share the goodbye story next post.  I feel so out of sorts lately.  Spinning my wheels, going no where.  Every day seems the same, over and over and over.  Plans to change it all up aren’t coming fast enough.  Trying to change the perspective to make the waiting less hard.  It doesn’t always work.

The goodbye that was said this past weekend over celebration of friendship is becoming harder to realize as the departure draws near.  I’m hoping that our plans to move to the East Coast leads us to a reunion of friends again.

I crave and detest change at the same time.  That can’t be good.

5 thoughts on “No Patience

  1. “I crave and detest change at the same time. ” I SO know what you mean. Sorry you’re feeling blue. I feel out of sorts too but I am having some luck identifying the causes. Mainly it’s just winter and these allergies. When you don’t feel good, you just don’t FEEL good. You know? Deep thoughts by Nino Beavers. heh heh heh Love ya!

  2. Maybe you’re psychically picking up on my feelings of impatience and blah-ness. I’m sorry you’re feeling blue! We should plan a monthly cookie or craft or postcard exchange, just so we have something to look forward to. 🙂

  3. I’m putting my foot down. You may not move to the East Coast, Missie! And now… go to your room! Or… something.

    I understand the sentiment about change. I think to a certain degree, everyone feels the same way. Change is good, but change takes energy. change is scary. Change is good.

    Noah’s been whining for cookies ever since I gave him one of yours yesterday. Too bad I ate the rest. 🙂

  4. You know how I feel about your “East Coast” plans….I would LOVE it!!!

    Change always scares me….but in the end change can be good…or something good can be found from it.

    Love ya!
    Carmajo

  5. P.S. cookie, craft or postcard exchange sounds like so much fun!!! I would LOVE to get into something like that. Remember we did a birthday card exchange with fellow iParenting bloggers?

Leave a Reply

