Busy Busy Busy

The rain came, and it has been awesome.  Today was a no school day so I was busy with all three kids.  The cooler weather seemed to make them hungrier and I felt like I was preparing food all day long.  That’s one of the downsides of not having packaged foods, prep work!  I can’t count how many slices of apples and cheese I prepared today.  Along with veggies and then there was lunch time when I decided to fry yellow squash with our leftover oven fried chicken.   I have THE BEST oven friend chicken recipe that tastes even better as leftovers.

Anyhow, enough about the food.  I am so incredibly busy right now.  I’ve had some shouts outs regarding my biz and I should be answering all my emails and doing some serious knitting right now.  Off I go…

4 thoughts on “Busy Busy Busy

  1. I need you to just go ahead and publish a cookbook of all your best recipes because I want that one too, and your Spanish rice one, and the guiso one…

    It didn’t start raining here till 3pm. It was really gray and very windy all day, looked like it would rain any second, but it didn’t. When I finally gave up on the rain and left the house to run a couple of errands OF COURSE it started pouring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

