Blah Blah Blah

I can’t think of a single thing to say tonight.  I’m trying to remember what the heck I did today?  Laundry.  Oh!  Baked some cookies with the littles.  Played Dinner Impossible with Fish.  We couldn’t figure out what we wanted to make for dinner so I pulled a childhood favorite out of my chef hat and made guiso with spanish rice.  It was the perfect choice as everyone (even my pickiest of picky) enjoyed it thoroughly.

Today was also peppered with chats from a friend who was dealing with a lot of drama.  I wish we lived closer so we could have gone out for a walk together with the kids.  Fresh air and friendship always do me a world of good.  I think it would have helped immensely.

Speaking of friends.  I can’t wait till Sunday!  I made plans to run away from home and hang with friends for the day.  I love the opportunity to recharge my batteries and get a chance to miss my family.  If that makes any sense?

One thought on “Blah Blah Blah

  1. If that friend is the friend I think it is, I sure wish some of that drama would evaporate. When it rains it always seems to pour, unfairly. I hope this weekend helps the importance of the drama seem to fade!

    Also, I am intrigued: exactly what is guiso with Spanish rice, and how do you make it? I could just google it, yes, but…eh, I’m lazy.

Leave a Reply

