Friends are Fun

Today I had company.  We all had a great time.  I met some new friends.  Cooked some yummy food.  Enjoyed everyone’s company.  Watched my kids have fun with other kids.  Talked about yarn and knitting and books and movies and Vegemite and Tim Tams (one of my guests was from Australia) and food and all sorts of fun stuff.

It was a good day.  I’m glad it happened.

Part of my heart is heavy tonight for another friend who had to make a difficult decision to euthanize her cat.  I’m thinking of her and hoping that she is able to find comfort in knowing that her cat is no longer suffering.

One thought on “Friends are Fun

Leave a Reply

