Monday

To begin, would you like to see my garden grow?

Corn

IMG_7554

Zucchini

IMG_7557

Peppers

IMG_7556

Lettuce

IMG_7560

This morning I was a bit on edge.  A good friend of mine was having surgery and she was on my mind a lot today.  She means so much to me as she kept me sane while trying to conceive Pixie.  We used to chat pretty much every day during Clarabelle’s naptime.  After having Pixie and then Sprite I didn’t have the same amount of time to chat but I think of her daily.  I sometimes miss the old days with all that time!  I found out later this afternoon that all went well and recovery looks good.  I’ll definitely be sending some medicinal items (CHOCOLATE!) soon.

Sometime during the littles’ naptime I decided that Clarabelle and I should take our daily walk, to the grocery store!  It was the hottest time of day.  I hate the heat.  We chatted on our way to the store, much like we did yesterday during our walk.  Once we got to the store Clarabelle was difficult for me to deal with.  She began nagging me for all sorts of things in the store, even though she knows that I will not buy her any of these things.  I had told her beforehand that she could get one of those fruit leather thingies.  She decided on a coconut.  She almost bought those babybel cheeses but we both agree that the wax is more fun to play with than the cheese is good to eat.  Clarabelle’s behavior at the store is an issue that I want to discuss with the psychologist on Saturday.  I don’t know if this is a behavior issue, or related to her OCD, anxiety, whatever!  I just know that it feels like I’m being verballly pecked to death and it is very maddening to endure.   “Can I have this?  Please, please, pleeeease?”   “OK”  10 seconds pass, “Can I have this?????” and over and over.  Honestly, when she gets this way I worry about taking all three girls with me anywhere because I’m afraid I will be so busy telling her no about something for the 100th time and I’ll miss something happening to one of the other two.  On the way home I didn’t say much.  Clarabelle knew I was not happy with her behavior.  We eventually started talking about other things.

We came home and cracked open the coconut.  I’m not very good with removing the meat from the inside though.  I don’t know if there is any special trick or not?  Clarabelle enjoyed it.  The others didn’t want to go near it.

I also made pumpkin bread out of a pumpkin we grew in our garden.  I took it out of the oven a few minutes ago.  I’ve only cooked with canned pumpkin in the past.  I’m not sure if it will taste good or not.  I’ll find out soon enough.

I was thinking about Pixie this evening after she came to tell me that she liked my eyebrows.  I love that she goes out of her way to give people a compliment.  One day I was doing laundry and I had put on some UGLY bright blue sweat capri pants.  I was just thinking how ugly they were when I walked out of the bedroom and Pixie was standing there.  The first thing she said to me was, “I like your pants mama, they are really nice!”  HA!  She creacks me up.

Leave a Reply

