sunday

Young and the Restless is on an upswing right now.  I’m all caught up, short of one episode, and I’m very happy with all the drama that is occuring.  I was about to break up with the show a few weeks ago because it was getting a little ridiculous but now all the people I hate are getting their just desserts and all the people I like are making their comebacks.  Although, I do have to say that Colleen needs a pie in her face and Sharon can stay in the funny farm for all of eternity.

Today I: did a lil laundry, kept everyone fed and happy, showed Clarabelle all her school supplies (she loved that), enjoyed cooking dinner with Fish, did as much knitting as possible (I have a project I want to wrap up that I’m kind of excited about), helped Pixie with her potty training efforts, snuggled with Sprite (she is trying her hardest to use her words and have conversations with me), filled a lot of beverage orders, and a lot of other stuff that I can’t think of right now.  Oh, I baked some banana bread too!

Most important on my mind is that I went for a walk with Clarabelle.  Her medicine causes her to gain weight rapidly and I’m trying to be as proactive as I can about keeping her as trim as possible.  As it is, we might be taking her off meds altogether with professional help.  I’m not sure what to expect during that transition, but I think that we might as well start some healthy habits anyway.  I need to be healthier for myself also.  Every day me and her are going to take a walk.  I realized quickly that this is going to be a great thing for the both of us.  We talked and laughed and shared stories.  I think this moment has been a long time coming and I’m looking forward to our walk tomorrow.  Clarabelle is growing so quickly.  I’ve been having moments where I just think about her as a teeny toddler and her little baby voice.  There was a lot of strife back in the day, but also lots of good times when she was our one and only.

I’m going to wrap up this post to put up my shiny new banner that Brenda (Secret Agent Josephine) just sent to me.  She spoils me rotten with all her talent.

ETA:  I also organized my potatoes, onions and garlic in a cute way (with baskets!).  Doesn’t that make me sound boring and unspectacular?

Leave a Reply

